Compelling, Heart-breaking and….hilarious?

Design

BookWolfsong
AuthorTJ Klune
Genre- Adult, Paranormal Romance.
Published- June 20th 2016 by Dreamspinner press.
Trigger Warning
: Violence, Kidnapping, Torture, Murder, Mental abuse, Toxic masculinity
Rep:
Bisexual MC, gay side characters, m/m romance, own-voices for gay and asexual rep, asexual side character
My Rating-★★★★★

1508500684595Ox was twelve when his daddy taught him a very valuable lesson. He said that Ox wasn’t worth anything and people would never understand him. Then he left.

Ox was sixteen when he met the boy on the road, the boy who talked and talked and talked. Ox found out later the boy hadn’t spoken in almost two years before that day, and that the boy belonged to a family who had moved into the house at the end of the lane.

Ox was seventeen when he found out the boy’s secret, and it painted the world around him in colors of red and orange and violet, of Alpha and Beta and Omega.

Ox was twenty-three when murder came to town and tore a hole in his head and heart. The boy chased after the monster with revenge in his bloodred eyes, leaving Ox behind to pick up the pieces.

It’s been three years since that fateful day—and the boy is back. Except now he’s a man, and Ox can no longer ignore the song that howls between them.

1508501554105

“candy canes and pinecones and epic and awesome”- Joe Bennett, Wolfsong by TJ Klune.

Wolfsong was a compelling read that managed to be both hilarious and heart-breaking. I couldn’t put it down and even though this was my second read I enjoyed it just as much as the first.

You know a book is going to be good when it has you sobbing your eyes out after chapter one. That is how I knew that when starting this book I was in for an emotional rollercoaster and I loved every second of it.

This review unlike all my other’s is different. It’s different because I defiantly don’t want to give any spoilers and if you’re going to read Wolfsong DON’T read any reviews that has spoilers because it will ruin the magic of the book.

There is so much I want to scream about. I have a list of many reasons why you should drop everything and read this but I won’t tell you all of them. What I will say: If you want a paranormal book that is own voices for queer rep and has many queer characters? This book is for you. Do you want to read a slow burn romance that is actually slow burn and doesn’t happen in the first 20%? This book is for you. Do you want to read a book centred on found family and that shows sometimes blood ISN’T thicker than water? Wolfsong is for you.

“Because Mom said it was nice to do and would get her on my good side when I asked her if it’d be okay that I kept you for the rest of my life,” Joe explained. Then his eyes widened.” Shit. That wasn’t suppose to come out like that”- Wolfsong by TJ Klune.

Do you want to find out how and why that scene happened?

Let me tell you though, if you want to read something that can make you cry and not crocodile tears; sloppy tears streaming down your face but also has the power to make you laugh so hard your ribs hurt and take you on a journey because once you start you won’t want to put it down… well then you should read Wolfsong.

1508501711921
Overall I think everyone and their mothers, fathers, brothers, sisters, cousins, you get my drift, should read this book because OMG it was one of the best books I’ve ever read. The writing was superb; I don’t even know how one book can evoke that many emotions in me. Wolfsong was the first book I’ve ever read by my now favourite author and I adored it. It’s got everything I could have wanted with werewolves, slow burn romances, best friends-to-lovers, mates, queer characters and Ox- an MC to die for!

7 thoughts on “Compelling, Heart-breaking and….hilarious?

  1. thebookcorps July 16, 2018 / 7:05 am

    AHHHHH!!! I love this book!!! It’s so powerful and sweet and amazing!! I can’t wait for Ravensong to come out!! OMG SHAN — do you want to buddy read Ravensong ?!?!?!

    Liked by 1 person

    • LittleIrishbookcat July 16, 2018 / 7:41 am

      It’s amazing!!! Wolfsong is one of my all time favorites. Only two more weeks 😱😱 I’ve waited so long I can’t believe it’s so close. Yes yes yes 😍😍 I’m Also buddy reading with my friend Laura but they can join in and the three of us can buddy read!! 😍😍

      Liked by 1 person

      • thebookcorps July 16, 2018 / 8:06 am

        Wait do you mean me? have we already spoken about this on twitter??? wow I have the Worst memory lmao

        Liked by 1 person

      • LittleIrishbookcat July 16, 2018 / 9:16 am

        Haha no it’s my other friend Laura ☺️ If we did I cannot remember because same my memory is awful but you’re welcome to join our buddy read 😍😍

        Liked by 1 person

      • thebookcorps July 16, 2018 / 9:30 am

        Hahaha that’s confusing!!! If that’s ok with you two, I’d love to join in 💕

        Liked by 1 person

      • LittleIrishbookcat July 17, 2018 / 7:47 am

        Of course you can!! Yayyy I can’t wait. The best thing about reading new books is reading with friends who can experience the pain with you 😂😍

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.